SOLD OUT - Virtual Gear School

Date Oct 06 - Nov. 01, 2021
Location
Formación Online
Language Inglés
Level Básico
Process Teoria de Procesos de Engranajes
Provider Gleason
Class Duration Each session 2.5h - Total set 12.5h
Number of Participants 50
Price Tags $90.00 per session / $360.00 for an entire set (5 sessions)

Gleason’s Gear School goes Virtual!

The well-known Gear School offered by Gleason Cutting Tools in Rockford, IL for more than 70 years, is now available virtually. Join experienced experts to learn about gear theory and math, the required tooling, manufacture and inspection of gears. 


Traditional classes are now split into a series of weekly sessions over the course of 5 weeks, which build gear know-how modularly and step-by-step. With each session participants will learn more about different aspects of gear technology and state-of-the-art manufacturing processes including Power Skiving and latest gear inspection solutions. We offer this series twice a year.

The Gear School is intended for “anyone” interested in learning more about the world of gears. The course is regularly attended by people in all aspects of the gear manufacturing processes; including purchasing, sales, engineering, and manufacturing. The course starts with basic topics and builds on them to give students a full understanding of the basic building blocks of the gear industry. Upon leaving the Gear School, students should have enough knowledge to identify different types of gears, gear cutting tools, and processes used everyday in the gear industry.

Participant data of Seminars is treated confidentially and will not be published. 

 

Advantages

• Live Seminar - further education like in a real classroom.
• No travel time and travel cost.
• Direct communication via audio and video with your trainer.
• Digital training documents.
• Flexible from the workplace or home office via the internet.
• Optimized time management - each session 2.5 hours.
• Planable, even with contact and travel restrictions.
• Certificate if all sessions of the seminar are completed.

 

Seminar schedule and topics

October 6, 2021:  Introduction to Gear Technology, Gear Basics, Gear Math
October 13, 2021: Hobs, Sharpening and Mounting, Applications
October 20, 2021: Shaping and Power Skiving, Materials and Coatings
October 27, 2021: Gear Inspection and Analytics
November 3, 2021: Hard Finishing and Hard Finishing Applications

 

Registration

Takes place every Wednesday at the same time. In the registration you can choose whether you want to participate in all 5 or in selected ones. Registration will close on September 29, 2021. Before the start of the seminar, participants will receive an invitation link with information to join the Live Stream seminar. Gleason live seminars are provided through Zoom.

CST 09:00 - 11:30 am (Chicago)
BST 03:00 - 05:30 pm (London)
CET 04:00 - 06:30 pm (Brussels)
IST 07:30 - 10:00 pm (New Delhi)

SOLD OUT